CSU-CHS Recognition Rites and Oathtaking Ceremony

College of Health Sciences conferred awards to the three CSU placers in the June 2019 Nursing Licensure Examination and conducted oathtaking ceremony to the 44 newly registered nurses last August 5, 2019 at CSU Gymnasium.

The event started in the morning with a thanksgiving mass at Virac cathedral with Rev. Fr. Juanito Vargas as the officiating priesnt followed by  a parade at Virac downtown. Students and faculty members were all hyped as they parade their new pride.

In the afternoon, Oathtaking ceremony follows, gracing the event was a member of the Professional Regulation Commission Board of Nursing, Dr. Gloria B. Arcos who was emotional before she delivered her speech. Dr. Arcos was introduced by Dr. Marilyn Panti, Director of Extension services. In her message, she highlighted the three types of Hearts; Brave, Good and Kind and its differences. She also challenged new RNs to be good servants to the country because the country needs them. She discussed few measures being conducted by Board of Nursing to increase salary of nurses and to deter them from working abroad.

The trio topnotchers; Dan Albert T.Timajo, 7th place, Kathryn Avery A. Aldave, 8th place, Claudine C. Villamor, 10th place, ,receive P10,000 each as cash incentive from CSU, a trophy and a certificate.

They three topnotchers delivered their inspiring messages,stories how they started form no one to the big one.

Proud parents of both placers and passers were also present in the event. Dr. Morales in her message thanked them for supporting their children all the way to the top.

CSU new NLE topnotchers and placers paid a visit to Sangguniang  Panlalawigan members and acting Governor Shirley Abundo on July 15,  2019. Timajo who placed 7th and Aldave who placed 8th were given  certificate of recognition.
CHS Faculty emmebrs headed by its Dean Dr. Jocelyn Ll.Jordan and their  new RNs, topnotchers paid a visit to the University President  Dr.Minerva I. Morales.

1621total visits,2visits today