Trio from CSU top Nursing board exams, placed 8th best performing school nationwide

Trio from CSU top Nursing board exams, placed 8th best performing school nationwide

Once again, it’s a triple treat to the top. The Catanduanes State University (CSU) College of Health Sciences (CHS)  through CHS Dean, Dr. Jocelyn Ll. Jordan, and CSU President, Dr. Minerva I. Morales bared that three of its first time takers in the June 2019 Nurse Licensure Examination (NLE) were topnotchers in the June 2019 Nurse Licensure Examination given by the Professional Regulations Commission (PRC)- Manila.

Dan Albert T. Timajo landed on the Top 7 slot with 86.20%. He was followed by Kathryn Avery A. Aldave who was Top 8 with 86.00% , and Claudine C. Villamor who was Top 10 placer with 85.60%.  The trio led the group of passers from CSU this year, adding up another laurel to the institution’s tradition in the topnotchers’ slot.

The PRC with this recent development, announced that the CSU’s College of Health Sciences this 2019 is 8th Best Performing School nationwide garnering an overall score of 91.30%; a leap from its rank 25 status in 2018 with a prior overall score of 64.38%.

It can be recalled that during the 2017 Midwife Licensure Examination (MLE), the CSU occupied 4 topnotcher’s slot when Aldave got the First Place (91.45%), and Villamor, Third Place (90.45%), with the duo getting later another top place in this year’s NLE; while they were previously joined by two more in the 2017 MLE topnotchers, John Nicholas Anton C. Soriao, 6th place  (89.25%) and Alden B. Bernal 10th place (88.75%).

This year’s institutional passing rate of first-timers in the NLE is 95.45%, while it’s 91.30% in the overall institutional passing rate lording it over the national passing rate for first time takers of 86.24% and 52.20% for the overall national passing rate.

Meanwhile, the other passers of the June 2019 NLE from CSU are the following; Kathleen T. Aguilar, Erika Kristine G. Aquino, Sophia Alana A. Balilo, Andrei S. Barcelon, Alben B. Bernal, Ma. Cheska Evian V. Bobis, Erra T. Bonaobra, Riniella G. Boribor, Elna Joyce F. Camacho, Lyka Valerie S. Cervantes, Kent Jonathan Del Valle, Mara B. Del Valle, Maria Jessa T. Gansee, Mary Claudette M. Garcia, Cielo Mae C. Granada, Mary Grace S. Guerrero, Aldy Angelou U. Leonardo, Ella Mae I. Lopez, Sohie Maviel L. Moliñana, Myka A. Molina, Ralph Joshua R. Molina, Jan Mikko A. Panti, Jhosua F. Paytan, Keisha Ferreze Ann A. Quiñones, Marianne T. Quintana, Elton John V. Sarmiento, Jane Andrea L. Seña, Ericka Mae T. Soliman, John Nicholas Anton C. Soriao, Helen Andrea V. Sta. Ana, Roina M. Surban, Havana Hail A. Tabuzo, Angelika Joyce B. Talaran, Mark Daniel E. Tatel, Arnold T. Temporosa, Jon Maurice B. Teoxon, Justine Luz L. Tubeo, Vanessa A. Valeza, Ma. Ella Roahna P. Zafe.

4325total visits,2visits today